YUMMS Burger Press Review


Last night we made Turkey Burgers and got to use two different YUMMS BBQ products. The Premium Burger Press, and the Grilling Mat. I HATE touching raw meat (don’t ask me, it just creeps me out and I have long fingernails that it sticks in if I don’t wear gloves) so the burger press aids in forming a patty that doesn’t look like a 3 year old made it, and lessens the time I’m actually touching it. I had a different burger press before and it was terrible. it had a ring that went around the outside and then the burger was left stuck to the bottom! This actually has a lifter that raises the patty and you can just invert and tap to put the formed patty on a plate! Simple to use with easy clean up. And as I try to utilize my daughter in meal preparation as much as possible, this is a great tool that she is able to use without help. I received this product in exchange for my honest review, and it is something I would purchase after getting to use it.
Get yours here

A reader wanted to know my recipe and I confess- I don’t actually have one. I just wanted something lighter than a traditional burger. But! I’ll share what I did do.

Took out a large mixing bowl. Opened a 16oz package of lean ground turkey and plopped it in. I added a generous toss of reduced fat blue cheese crumbles (maybe a little over 1/2 cup?) Then cracked an egg in there, ripped up 4 large basil leaves (I assume you can use dried, I just had some that were going bad from last week when I HAD to have a caprese salad.) A teaspoon (?) of Spice World Roasted Minced Garlic (my own obsession to use with EVERYTHING.) And threw in some store brand Italian breadcrumbs (maybe a little over 1/2 cup as well?) Then I mixed it all up with plastic gloves while closing my eyes and making a horrendous grossed out face. You can skip this step. Really, that’s it. And it was REALLY good. My daughter cleaned her plate. I had hollowed out jalapenos, stuffed them with fat free cream cheese and wrapped them with turkey bacon. I topped my burger with a pair of those. Delish!

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-62168432-1’, ‘auto’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

2 thoughts on “YUMMS Burger Press Review

Leave a Reply

