Wonderpiel Konjac sponge


I must admit, I’m not quite sure how to pronounce “Konjac” but I’m pretty sure it translates to “Shut up and take my money!” I was leery of the hard sponge on my poor little face, until I read the directions. Always a good idea. It turns out, when you soak the sponge, it softened into a squishy oval of gelatinous-feeling something. Again, I have no idea what. But this tiny sponge, obviously alien technology or perhaps witchcraft, not only GENTLY removes dead skin and feels delightful on your face, but it triples the lather of using your fingers to apply facial cleanser so you can use a smaller amount. And IT’S SO SQUISHY!

200

 

So back to alien technology- the sponge contains activated charcoal to kill bacteria that may try to collect on your precious sponge. Meaning you won’t need to worry about it hanging in your bathroom for the 2-3 months it will last. So for $10, you’ll cut back on your favorite facial cleanser (mine is of course Mary Kay) and save maybe $20 or more. Even though you’ll be sure to remember to clean your face twice a day just because you love the SQUISHY (see above) feeling. I’ve had for over a week and the novelty has not even begun to fade. I received this product for my unbiased opinion, and I’ll be purchasing it in two months.

Get yours here  http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00R1WOYC0/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_r.ruvb1J166G1

16 thoughts on “Wonderpiel Konjac sponge

  1. I’ve tried the Konjac sponge before as well, and I love it! It really is amazing how it can go from being so hard to being so squishy. I love how you deemed it “Alien technology” lol 🙂

    Like

  2. Bamboo charcoal is my favorite type of Konjac sponge. I love the ones that are shaped liked this one. I’ve been using them for over 6 months and they are awesome. I will check out this brand. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. hahaha. Very entertaining review!! You definitely made me laugh. I bet we all felt like you did when we first tried one of these. I thought it was going to hurt my face lol Anyways, nice review. Thank you for keeping me entertained!

    Like

  4. Great video. I love Konjac sponges. Bamboo Charcoal is my favorite. I love the ones that are shaped liked this one. It’s a good price too. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  5. I am seeing so many good reviews about this sponge, need to get one myself. I like charcoal nased products, they help clean the skin better. the shape is perfect too to make it easy to use. Great video.

    Like

Leave a Reply

