Adeline Hyaluronic Acid Serum


***Warning, the following post contains pictures of my back. If you continue, you will see them; complete with acne, stretchmarks and ample love handles. I will not pay for your therapy should you need it after. 😜***
When I got this product in the mail, I thought I would use it on my face and see how my pores would react.

 

 

20150525_201312

After about 4-6 days of applying once a day (directions say you can use twice daily) I noticed the new acne that had previously formed between my brows had dried up and flaked away. As this wasn’t what I was expecting (the product didn’t list “will miraculously desolve zits from your face” in the benefits) I decided to put it to another test. My back. I have always suffered from acne that only gets slightly better in the summer months amidst the pool and summer sun.

 

20150430_071623Before

A year ago my boyfriend treated me to a massage in a salon. I apologized to the lady in advance and she shrugged and told me not to worry. When she did look closely at my back she said, “Oh, you have chicken skin! That’s all!” I didn’t know what she meant, so she printed me out info on kerotosis pilaris. The cliff notes – no “cure”, it’s just annoying, and it’s caused by excessive skin cell build up at the hair follicles. A year later, I received a trial of this Hyaluronic Acid Serum by Adeline and thought “really what could it hurt?” Well, let me tell you. I had Sam rub it in my back every day. Since they recommend following with a moisturizer, I chose coconut oil because I use it regularly anyway. The acid helped enhance the effects of the oil. My skin seemed to absorb it better. My back is super soft and dare I say, supple. It also cleared up my acne outside of a few small things. While it hasn’t been able to clear up the old marks, I am confident that if I continue using it, it will in time lessen the scarring. In 15 years, this is the clearest my back has been. It’s normally oily and at the same time, dry and itchy beneath.
image After
At this rate, I’ll actually be able to get the tattoo I’ve had my heart set on and be able to feel confident at my wedding! I received this product in exchange for my unbiased opinion, and I’m very happy I did!

Screenshot_2014-10-03-21-38-45This is the tattoo I’d like. What do you guys think?

 

 

Leave a Reply

