SUPPLIMEND Melatonin Plus, 3mg


20150601_090236[1]I take melatonin regularly enough. I’ve heard the back and forth argument about it. But for me- it helps. Especially helping me fall into a deeper sleep when I’m having a rough day. I have been diagnosed with Fibromyalgia, “Chronic Inflammatory Disease” and “Chronic Pain Disease.” Which boils down to- “We don’t really know what’s wrong but your body is weird.” It’s hard living with “invisible” pain. The only thing that makes me feel better when I’m in pain is sleep. For my brain to shut down and reset so that it doesn’t process everything as “pain” when it’s really not. So you decide if melatonin is right for you, and if you say yes- this brand works nicely. This is a 3mg, so it is what you are usually started off with. (Your body builds up a tolerance the longer you take it and you eventually have to increase your dose.) It is manufactured in the US, and doesn’t contain dyes and preservatives. You can purchase here- SUPPLIMEND Melatonin Plus

While the price is a little more than I care for (when isn’t it) I do like supplements that are made in the US or Europe, which both have stricter guidelines than that of Asia, where a lot of supplements are made. I received this product in exchange for my unbiased opinion, and while I like the product, the price is a little steep.

Leave a Reply

