The Forsaken by RJ Craddock

The Forsaken is an emotional book for me. I’m very conflicted. The writing style and verbage is wonderful, but the dark story isn’t something I’m inherently drawn to. I adore the main character- a small girl who’s past is unknown, but her gifts are readily apperant to those around her. Its easy to identify with her. A child who doesn’t really make friends easily, but doesn’t really mind. She likes being alone because it’s easier than being with people.  I am currently only halfway through. I shall be finishing within the week and updating my post with my full review. I’m only bookmarking this review to finish Tomoson, as the author had informed us she is leaving early. I received this in exchange for my unbiased opinion. 

Leave a Reply

